Sign in to follow this  
Yasinda Jax

Application: Yasinda Jax- Approved

Yasinda Jax    5

• Welcome to Star Wars: Fates! How did you find us? Were you recommended? If so, by whom?

I was recommended by Ellina / Varia Octarian.

• Tell us a little about yourself! Where are you from? How old are you? Do you have any prior experience with fanfiction or roleplaying in general?

Since I'm a part of the generation that is suspicious of the internet: I am from the US and am an adult. I have a lot of experience with fanfiction and roleplaying. I don't do much fanfiction writing anymore, but I roleplay quite a bit (D&D, Pathfinder, L5R).

• Have you ever been a part of a roleplaying community or guild in the past? If so, which ones?

I have but I'd rather not go into too much details about that, if you would prefer more information on that I can speak to you through PMs but I'd rather it not be publicly advertised just yet.

• What is the most important thing for you to get out of your experience here? Exciting stories with interesting characters? Good friends? A sense of belonging?

My own expectations for roleplaying have greatly matured, I want an interesting stories that have agency and to have a characters that I help develop and that allow my character to develop. This is something that I've seen in the past that is rather difficult to achieve with out a GM/DM. I promise I'm open-minded though and eager to hopefully be a part of a fun experience and give an enjoyable experience to others.

• Do you know what a Mary/Gary Stu is? Metagaming? God Modding? Provide a quick definition of each, because all of the aforementioned are against the rules, will you or you character have trouble conforming to this?

Mary/Gary is a character with no faults, or who has "faults" (faults that aren't really faults. Ie, clumsy around vampires and so I cut myself when I trip and gain a bunch of attention, super intelligent guy, who also has a black belt and can defend himself, etc).