Galia Stormer

Application: [[Galia Regine Stormer]]

• Welcome to Star Wars: Fates! How did you find us? Were you recommended? If so, by whom?

I was recommended by CassiusTroy on fanfiction.net

• Tell us a little about yourself! Where are you from? How old are you? Do you have any prior experience with fanfiction or roleplaying in general?

I am from North America. I am 19 years old. I have been roleplaying for nine years on a minor website called quotev, and personal messages in places such as text, and tumblr.

• Have you ever been a part of a roleplaying community or guild in the past? If so, which ones?

I have but they were small groups on Quotev that were not very active. I have been a part of over thirty roleplay groups on there. Some had people on everyday most only once or twice a week.

• What is the most important thing for you to get out of your experience here? Exciting stories with interesting characters? Good friends? A sense of belonging?

To me the most important thing is to increase my capacity and skills of writing alongside others who enjoy the world of star wars and exploring it.

• Do you know what a Mary/Gary Stu is? Metagaming? God Modding? Provide a quick definition of each, because all of the aforementioned are against the rules, will you or you character have trouble conforming to this?

A Gary/Mary stu is a character who is overpowered, or nearly invincible. They always have an answer or solution for everything and even when bad things happen they come out find and do not really suffer or grow.
Metagaming is when one goes outside a game or roleplay to bypass the rules inside of either the aforementioned. Often to their own advantage.
God Modding is when you take control of another person’s character. It often happens without permission and the character is often portrayed incorrectly.

• How much time will you be willing to commit to the community? Do you forsee your schedule getting in the way of things?