Ormala Arragi

Character Application: Ormala Arragi - Accepted

• Welcome to Star Wars: Fates! How did you find us? Were you recommended? If so, by whom?

• I was informed of Fates by one PolluxTroyTBE through DeviantArt.

•  

• Tell us a little about yourself! Where are you from? How old are you? Do you have any prior experience with fanfiction or roleplaying in general?

• I’m from Texas, currently living abroad. I am 18 years old. Male. I have lots of experience with fanfiction, and some very limited experience in roleplaying.

•  

• Have you ever been a part of a roleplaying community or guild in the past? If so, which ones?

• I tried to start playing Star Wars Combine, but it wasn’t working out.

•  

• What is the most important thing for you to get out of your experience here? Exciting stories with interesting characters? Good friends? A sense of belonging?

• All of the above, honestly. I love good storytelling and the characters made, I’m always up to make new friends who love Star Wars, and really that gives me the sense of belonging I want as a fan.

•  

• Do you know what a Mary/Gary Stu is? Metagaming? God Modding? Provide a quick definition of each, because all of the aforementioned are against the rules, will you or your character have trouble conforming to this?

• A Mary Sue/Gary Stu is a perfect character; able to do just about anything a situation demands. Very unrealistic. Metagaming is a player using real-life knowledge of a created universe and using it as the role-playing character, which breaks canon. If you know four soldiers are behind the door IRL, say nothing in-game. God Modding is, to the best of my knowledge, the ability to have one’s character do just about everything and anything without any explanation. Deus ex-persona. I shouldn’t have any problems with these rules.

•  

• How much time will you be willing to commit to the community? Do you foresee your schedule getting in the way of things?