Jump to content
  • This section is under construction.

    Please come back soon to see the finished result!

Sign in to follow this  

The Dark Council

(0 reviews)
Lucian Eidolon

Powers and Succession

As the ruling body of the Sith Empire, the Dark Council consists of twelve Sith Lords who each hold the titles of "Dark Lord of the Sith" and "Kaar" (Sith for Keeper). As the Sith Emperor primarily focuses on managing the Council itself, the Dark Council oversees the day-to-day managing of the Empire, therefore occupying a seat on the Council counts one as among the most powerful individuals in the Empire—second only to the Emperor himself. In the traditional order of succession on the Council, a fallen member's apprentice is typically the first choice to replace them, though there are other routes to gaining a seat. The Emperor himself could select new members, while the death of a Councilor at the hands of another Sith via honorable Kaggath typically guarantees that the victor take the seat of the fallen Council member as well. When the traditional order of succession fails and the Emperor is either indisposed or otherwise unable to determine a candidate, the other members could select new Councilors during their meetings through an unanimous vote, though the Council has rarely ever unanimously agreed on a candidate to select to date.


The Twelve Spheres

Each Council member controls one of the twelve Spheres of Influence within the Empire, and the various Sith who serve each Councilor maintain power bases of their own. Through that system of power bases, every single Sith within the Empire ultimately answers to one of the Dark Council, and every non-Sith organization also falls under one or more of the Councilors' Spheres of Influence. The Spheres of Military Offense and Military Defense are advised by the Sphere of Military Strategy , and together those three Councilors control the Imperial Ministry of War. The Dark Councilor at the head of the Sphere of Sith Intelligence oversees the Ministry of Intelligence, while the Sphere of Production and Logistics controls the Ministry of Logistics. The Dark Councilor in charge of the Sphere of Ancient Knowledge controls the Sith Libraries and the Imperial Reclamation Service, while the Sphere of Mysteries works in absolute secrecy to protect and guard the secrets of the Sith Order. The Sphere of Sith Philosophy ensures that the Code of the Sith is upheld, spreads anti-Jedi and anti-Republic sentiment throughout the Empire and controls the Imperial Inquisition and the Sith Academy. The Sphere of Expansion and Diplomacy oversees the Imperial Diplomatic Service and the expansion of Imperial borders, and the Sphere of Laws and Justice maintains order within the Empire itself through the combined efforts of the the Castigate and Imperial Law Enforcement. The final two Spheres, Technology and Biotic Science, oversee all of the Empire's technological advancements and medical sciences respectively.


Sphere of Ancient Knowledge

Darth Zavakon † (4980 BBY—???)

Darth Arctis † (???—3641 BBY)

Darth Thanaton † (3641—3641 BBY)

Darth Nox † (3641—3636 BBY)

Darth Verrin (3636 BBY—)


Sphere of Biotic Science

Darth Acharon † (???—3641 BBY)

Darth Viscerus † (3636 BBY—3635 BBY)

Darth Valerian (3635 BBY3634 BBY)

Darth Akasha (3634 BBY—)


Sphere of Military Defense

Darth Marr † (Pre–3678—3636 BBY)

Darth Avaris (3636 BBY—3635 BBY)

Darth Lyran (3635 BBY3634 BBY as a caretaker)

Darth Atrox (3634 BBY)


Sphere of Expansion and Diplomacy

Darth Ravage † (???—3636 BBY)

Darth Vauer † (3636 BBY—3634 BBY)

Darth Sanguria (3634 BBY—)


Sphere of Sith Intelligence

Darth Jadus † (???—3643 BBY)

Darth Zhorrid † (3643 BBY—3643 BBY)

Darth Jadus † (3643 BBY—3636 BBY)

Darth Ferreus † (3636 BBY—3635 BBY)

Darth Xisad (3634 BBY—)


Sphere of Laws and Justice

Darth Mortis † (???—3636 BBY)

Darth Ixion (3636 BBY—3634 BBY)

Darth Iudex † (3634 BBY)

Darth Ragas (3634 BBY—)


Sphere of Military Offense

Darth Vengean † (???—3642 BBY)

Darth Baras † (3642—3641 BBY)

Darth Arho † (3641—3640 BBY)

Darth Arkous † (3640—3638 BBY)

Darth Wrayd † (3636 BBY—3634 BBY)

Darth Tanit (3633 BBY—)


Sphere of Military Strategy

Darth Azamin † (???—3653 BBY)

Darth Decimus † (3,653—3641 BBY)

Darth Ga'al † (3636 BBY—3634 BBY)

Darth Cognitus (3634 BBY—)


Sphere of Mysteries

Darth Ekkage † (???—???)

Darth Rictus † (???—3636 BBY)

Darth Phynx (3636 BBY—3634 BBY)

Darth Renatus (3634 BBY)

Darth Nidus (3634 BBY—)


Sphere of Production and Logistics

Darth Vowrawn (Pre–3678 BBY—)


Sphere of Sith Philosophy

Darth Aruk † (???—3637 BBY)

Darth Valerian (3636 BBY—3635 BBY)

Darth Atrox (3635 BBY—3634 BBY)

Darth Lyran (3634 BBY—)


Sphere of Technology

Darth Mekhis † (pre-3,653—3,643 BBY)

Darth Hadra † (3,643—3641 BBY)

Darth Karrid † (3641—3640 BBY)

Darth Acina † (3640—3636 BBY)

Darth Sunder (3636 BBY—)


Dark Council Chambers

There exist two Dark Council Chambers, one of which is located inside the Sith Academy on the planet Korriban, and another in the Sith Sanctum on Dromund Kaas. Due to the space required by the Ministries and the Mandalorian Enclave within the Imperial Citadel, the Chamber on Korriban is in fact larger than its counterpart in the Imperial capital. The Chamber on Korriban consists of a large open room with twelve thrones lined up in two rows of six, one on either side of the chamber; while the Chamber on Dromund Kaas is a smaller, more personal chamber with twelve seats wrapped like a half moon around a large circular table, with a thirteenth chair opposite for the Emperor to sit in. These Chambers exist as a means for the Dark Council to gather and discuss private matters related to the Sith Empire, their enemies and their plots. If one of the Council is not present for a meeting, he or she may appear as a hologram to participate in the Council's discussions.

Report Record
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

There are no reviews to display.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.